HELPFUL LINKS

 

Costa Rican Organizations

Tropical Forestry Initiative: core.ecu.edu/biol/knowlesd/knowlesTFI/TFI.html

Bosque Tropical del Toro: www.bosquedeltoro.com

San Juan – La Selva Biological Corridor: www.lapaverde.or.cr

Great American Trails: www.greatamericantrails.com

Fermata, Inc: www.fermatainc.com

Tropical Science Center: www.cct.or.cr

Sarapiqui Conservation Learning Center: www.learningcentercostarica.org

Tirimbina Rainforest Center: www.tirimbina.org

Organization for Tropical Studies: www.ots.ac.cr

CEDERENA: www.cedarena.org

Costa Rican Private Reserve Network: www.costaricareserves.org

Asociación Ornitológica de Costa Rica (AOCR): www.zeledonia.org

 

Other Conservation Organizations

Parrots International: www.parrotsinternational.org

World Parrot Trust: www.worldparrottrust.org

American Bird Conservancy: www.abcbirds.org

The Nature Conservancy: www.nature.org

Wildlife Conservation Society: www.wcs.org

Conservation International: www.conservation.org

Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund: www.cepf.net

World Wildlife Fund: www.panda.org

Araproject: www.araproject.nl

 

Other Links

CIEE Costa Rican Study Abroad Program: www.ciee.org/study_abroad.cfm?subnav=Students

Volunteer Latin America: www.volunteerlatinamerica.com

US Institute of Languages: www.spanishprograms.com

Finca Pedro y El Lobo: www.fincapedro.com

Buccaneers / Pangea Hostel: www.hostelpangea.com

Selva Verde Lodge: www.selvaverde.com

Andrea Christina Bed and Breakfast: www.andreacristina.com/references.html

Eagle Optics: www.eagleoptics.com